A total of 34 projects from architects and planners were submitted for the Architecture Award. On 14 September 2018, the jury set itself the difficult task of selecting from the high-quality submissions those properties that meet the evaluation criteria to a particularly high degree and are exemplary. These award-winning buildings not only have to meet the requirements for high architectural and artistic values, such as form and design, but also technical details, material-appropriate design and functionality as well as sustainability are used by the jury as evaluation criteria. The jury’s decision and the architects’ and planners’ awards were announced on the same evening at the DOMICO-GALA in the Scalaria in St. Wolfgang.

The prizes were presented to the following winners by Josef Hummer (DOMICO) and Doris Hummer (DOMICO) as well as the jury chairman DI Karl Cerenko (architect & construction journalist):

1. prize: archinauten | dworschak+mühlbachler architekten zt gmbh – Fire Station North Linz

2. prize: Redle Architekten – HERRMANN GmbH, Leutkirch

3. prize: Arch. DI Ludwig Kofler – kofler architects – Petrol station and dormitory, Innsbruck